Efforts.

Fade away , my lonely friend ,
Come again , make it end ,
A world in which I pretend  ,
To be more then something ,

Shards of time are cutting through ,
They leave their mark , just like you ,
Different windows , same old panes ,
walking by these empty lanes ,

I found myself , lost and low ,
Tried my best to let you go ,
So caught up in my disguise ,
Even the mirror couldn’t recognize

So lets break the wall of glass
Cause nothing ever seems to last ,
Make the climb , feel the heat ,
And when you smile , press repeat ,

Shades of black , now turn to grey ,
A little life in me today ,
For all the times you put up a fight ,
You finally see a better tonight

Noumy1337.

Leave a Reply

