Hollow.

In a moment of weakness ,
I call out your name ,
Sitting in the darkness
Burning like a flame..

The demons that you left behind ,
Still crawl up in my bed ,
Tell me stories that do remind ,
Of a sickness in my head ,

I can stay a little sober ,
If it helps me walk away,
I dont want the closure ,
I just want to be okay..

So I say goodbye ,
And turn away for the hundredth time..
If only I could feel sublime ,
If only I could sell this lie..

So love me today ,
And walk away tomorrow ,
Nothing more left to say ,
When your words feel so hollow.

Leave a Reply

