Stories.

I saw her smile as I woke up today
She whispered in my ear “let’s run away”
I told her that we had no place to go..
She said “hold my hand while we run through the snow”..

I held her hand , as I closed in,
Her brown eyes , my rough skin..
She held her breath as our lips caressed..
Feelings that we could never suppress..

She had her demons , I had my hell..
She always had a story to tell..
On and on , her words mesmerized..
Her every syllable left me paralyzed..

As and when , then and now ,
The questions , the answers , the what and the how..
The castle of glass had begun to crack..
The blue skies were slowly turning black..

Her words spoke of love , her eyes of misery..
Her whispers faded , they weren’t meant for me..
Somewhere , somehow , we both knew..
the time had arrived , to bid adieu..

So for one last time , she told me a story..
She spoke of a boy she loved dearly..
She said he was like none other..
Her words spoke of love..her eyes..of another..

Leave a Reply

