Visions.

There’s always been so much fear ,
It never quite felt right ,
Maybe I’m just not sure ,
A bit too paranoid..

I’ve felt this lost before ,
But I’ve never been so blind ,
Ive always been insecure ,
Of all that was in my mind..

The floorboards creak as I stumble..
I can barely hold onto the railings..
As the sands of time crumble..
All im doing is free falling..

Ive been picking up the pieces..
And washing them away..
My mistakes are my medicines..
And they refuse to sway..

So i open the door ,
And watch my world fade..
And when I could see no more..
I was a darker shade of red..

Leave a Reply

