Reflections.

Time steals and takes away..
Everything that you are..
Broken mirrors and empty hallways..
My own reflection leaves a scar..

Appreciation was just a word ,
I could never see things straight ,
Normal just felt so absurd ,
While emotions began to evaporate..

The agony of ecstasy ,
The plays of fate.. ,
I am my own enemy ,
I am the one I hate..

Love is a motion abandoned ,
A function that’s so fragile ,
I am not what you envisioned ,
Its been a while..

So tell me what is it that I can be ,
Im trying hard , and yet rendered obsolete ,
I tell myself il get through this lie that ive become ,
Slowly and steadily , coming undone.

image

2 thoughts on “Reflections.

Leave a Reply

