Illusions.

Call upon a smile when you frown ,
Is this where I come in ,
Hold you high as you throw me down ,
Where do I begin..

Cold hands and a cold touch,
You’ve been running from your friend ,
How long you gonna hold that grudge ,
Is this where I pretend,

Hating me wont dissolve, 
All those illusions in your mind ,
So blinded by those you involve
Is this where I find ,

Questions that I answer,
That left a hole in my heart,
Spreading like a cancer
Is this where I fall apart ,

Feed the void with nothing ,
A blatant lie is what you are ,
So close to being something ,
And yet , so far..

From all that ever mattered ,
You chose to stand and shine  ,
The fight inside had shattered ,
Yet you seemed sublime ,

Leave a Reply

