Run.

So you chose to run ,
Seems like you couldn’t handle this ,
What was it that you miss?
Could it be that I wasn’t much fun ,

I had no clue ,
You’d chose a different route ,
I still think its cute ,
How you were just too good to be true ,

So its been a while ,
You still drop in on me ,
Dont need your sympathy ,
I guess its just your kind of style ,

Now its just so cold ,
Words really have no impact ,
Guess were done with our final acts,
You held the aces but u chose to fold ,

Now and then I still think about you ,
As our lives are just running through  ,
Was it so hard to chose ,
Or were you just too afraid to lose?

Leave a Reply

