Sparks.

I’ve set myself on fire
Your memories are the flames
Im stuck inside your wires
And all your pretty claims

The embers are burning bright
As reality tries to douse
My spirits fuel my desire
Its another one of those nights

I could see you hold my hand
While I pushed you away
Held me high , helped me stand
While I led myself astray

And my quest for peace
And your trident of truth
Down on my knees
Wasting away my youth

So I wash away my tears
In the sea of bitter
And I know its been years
Will we ever get any better

image

Leave a Reply

