Grief.

Inspired by the song Insurgentes by Steven Wilson


I used to be, irreplaceable
yet now you’re fading,
so irresistible,

You decay,
as I watch,
you obey,
my touch..

Every passing day,
you try to let go
I’ll find a way,
to surround you in sorrow,

I bring tears
laced across as facial veins,
like desolate railway tracks
contoured across barren planes

You decay,
on my watch,
in dismay,
as I touch..

Do not resist me,
i’m only hear to teach,
lessons you will learn
once I have breached

All these walls,
you built so you can hide,
all your flaws,
my shelter to reside,

You decay..
as I watch..
you obey..
as I touch..

I am grief,
I reside within your soul,
you stare at me in disbelief,
as I consume you whole

Leave a Reply

